Why summer camps are fun

I love going to overnight camps in the summer, my favorite one is Camp Tejas.

I have been going there for 5 years and I love going there because I get to learn more about God and get closer to him then I was before. Why summer camps are fun is because I get to meet new people from different places and make new friends. I still keep in touch with some of my friends and then when I go back to camp in the summer I get to see them again.

My favorite part of camp Tejas is they have a huge mud pit and we all get in and we play relay races in the mud it is so much fun and at the end they have big hoses outside to wash your self down.

I learn so much going to that camp, when it was my first year going I wanted my mom to go with me but once I got there I just loved it and had a blast. I loved meeting some new people and learning more aboutGod and could not wait to go back.

20140221-104823.jpg

One thought on “Why summer camps are fun

  1. I remember the fun of girls’ camp! You did a good job of showing what your experience at Camp Tejas means to you. I’m glad you get to go back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *