Media and memory- week 6

When I was little, I just loved Strawberry Shortcake. I watched every episode and had a doll that had every outfit.

Her hair that smelled like strawberries and her red rosy cheeks, and freckles on her face, her hat that was green that almost looked like watermelon and her green striped leggings, she was the most perfect doll I could ask for. Her puppy went everywhere with her she had pink spots on her and a sparkly necklace.

While I watched it, I jumped up with joy , I was happy, she was like a inspiration to me I look up to her.
Strawberry shortcake was my favorite toy and show when I was little. I loved it so much that for my 4 birthday I had a Strawberry Shortcake party. My childhood would not be the same if I never had her in my life.

20140410-225451.jpg

4 thoughts on “Media and memory- week 6

  1. I also had a Strawberry Shortcake doll and I loved to play with it everyday! I still have it in fact! And I also have the collectors edition of the whole first season! Great post girl!

  2. I love the details in that second paragraph, Cierra. Even though you included an image for us to see, your own vivid description lets your love for Strawberry Shortcake shine through!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *